Chemistry Faculty

Cindy Berrie photoCindy Berrie
Associate Professor

(785) 864-3089

Heather Desaire photoHeather Desaire

(785) 864-3015

Bob Dunn photoBob Dunn

(785) 864-4313

Chris Elles photoChris Elles
Associate Professor

(785) 864-1922

Mei He photoMei He
Assistant Professor

(785) 864-4936

Tim Jackson photoTim Jackson

(785) 864-3968

Carey Johnson photoCarey Johnson

(785) 864-4219

Michael Johnson photoMichael Johnson
Associate Professor

(785) 864-4269

Ted Kuwana photoTed Kuwana
Distinguished Professor Emeritus

(785) 864-3015

Sue Lunte photoSusan M. Lunte
Director of the Adams Institute, Ralph N. Adams Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Chemistry

(785) 864-3811

Steve Soper photoSteven Soper
Foundation Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Mechanical Engineering

(785) 864-3072

David Weis photoDavid Weis
Associate Professor; Courtesy Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

(785) 864-1377

George Wilson photoGeorge Wilson
Distinguished Professor Emeritus

(785) 864-5396


Yong Zeng photoYong Zeng
Associate Professor

(785) 864-8105

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times